The Department of School Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India in the year 2018-19 has integrated 3 major schemes of School Education i.e. Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA), Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan (RMSA) and Teacher Education (TE) into one Centrally Sponsored Scheme through a Single State Implementation Society (SIS) known as Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan at the State Level.

At the National level, there would be a Governing Council headed by Minister of Human Resource Development and a Project Approval Board (PAB) headed by Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy. The Governing Council will be empowered to modify financial and programmatic norms and approve the detailed guidelines for implementation within the overall Framework of the scheme. Such modifications will include innovations and interventions that would improve the quality of school education. The Department will be assisted by a Technical Support Group (TSG) at Educational Consultants of India Limited (EdCIL) to provide technical support in functional areas pertaining to access, equity and quality education by merging the TSGs of the Schemes of SSA, RMSA and TE. States would be expected to bring a single Plan for the entire school education sector. ›› Read More

  • Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2017
    District and State Level Certificates distribution Ceremony to be held on 21st August 2018 at 11.00 am in the Auditorium of Directorate of Technical Education, Porvorim, Goa.